Crippled Too Long

 

I have been crippled,

For way too long.

Pain, woe, and misery,

Have been my daily song.

I am finally getting serious,

About a change in my life.

I am tired of the “same old”,

And ready to be free of strife.

 

I am going into the pool,

Believing I will be made well.

I believe in my Lord and Healer;

The One who saved me from hell.

I believe that my whole world,

Can be changed for me today.

I believe He hears my pleas,

As I fall on my knees and pray.

 

He not only hears my pleas,

But He will answer me too.

He can heal more than one.

I believe what He can do.

God can heal many believers.

His grace is for more than a few.

Believe in His healing power,

And just watch what He will do.

 

When you’ve suffered forever,

And feel crippled in this place.

Stir up your spirit of hope,

And receive God’s abundant grace.

 

TRW 7-02-16

 

 

 

John 5:5-9

5 And a certain man was there, which had an infirmity thirty and eight years.

6 When Jesus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole?7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

8 Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk.

9And immediately the man was made whole, and took up his bed, and walked: and on the same day was the sabbath.

 

Many times in life we grow weary of having to put up with certain conditions of illnesses or of hard times. We whine or complain about always feeling bad, and yet we do not go to the Healer. We do not approach the One who loves us beyond compare. We put up with a life that is less than what God wants for us. Sometimes all we have to do is to ask for His help. Our healing is waiting for us, but we have to ask and believe.   IMG_3933

