20160121_015046

Qualified to Share

 

I am qualified to share,

The Word of God above,

If I am led by His Spirit,

With a Godly kind of love.

I can hear from God,

If I learn how to ask.

He has covered me with grace,

For every single task.

 

I have a direct connection,

To the One who created me.

I can read His Holy Word,

To tell me what I should be.

I need to follow my Lord,

And the example that He gave.

The Bible gives us direction,

On how we should behave.

 

If I read His Holy Word,

And listen with my heart,

I can be led by His Spirit,

For His Words to impart.

I do not need a certificate,

Or attain a college degree,

I can be led by His Spirit,

As He has set me free.

 

I am free to give others,

This precious and Holy Word.

I believe I am qualified,

To help serve my Lord.

I am anointed by His Spirit.

It is He who lives in me.

He can be my voice,

That helps others to believe.

 

I can show them His love,

That covers misery and pain.

I can tell them of my Jesus,

Who washed away each stain.

TRW 7-7-16

 

2 Corinthians 3:5-6

5 Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think any thing as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God;

6Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.

 

We do not need to feel inadequate or not qualified to spread the Word of God. He did not look for scholars or those who could speak eloquently. He chose common men to teach and expected them to teach after He died and was resurrected into heaven. They did not totally understand what He was teaching as He was teaching it, but it was revealed to them through the Holy Spirit. Jesus, Himself, taught many things in the form of stories that could be understood more easily by the common man. We need to have the faith that God will fill in the blanks to help another understand what we are trying to tell them. I have never felt comfortable in praying for a person out loud, but I do believe that God knows what they need to hear and that He can take a stammered word or prayer and make it understood in the person’s heart. That is the power of the Holy Spirit that lives in us. The Holy Spirit qualifies us.

