2016 possible cover #6 red lily

Better Not Bitter

 

Better, not bitter,

As I pass the trials in life.

I can learn from my past,

Letting go of anger and strife.

I can learn to look forward,

And never turn back,

For I might stumble and fall,

And grumble about my lack.

 

God does not owe me anything,

Especially what I deserve.

If I become defensive,

I am entering a dangerous curve.

I may leave my path,

The way I’m supposed to go.

I may be wearing a frown,

Instead of His heavenly glow.

 

I may loose that love,

That I was supposed to share.

God created this world.

The devil threw in the snares.

The snares are meant to break me,

And turn me from my Father.

It divides and separates,

My sister and my brothers.

 

I will come out better,

And let the bitter go.

I will stay atop the waves,

As I am tossed to and fro.

I will face my eternity,

With a smile on my face.

I will thank God above,

For His abundant love and grace.

TRW 7-13-16

Hebrews 12:13-15

13 And make straight paths for your feet, lest that which is lame be turned out of the way; but let it rather be healed.14 Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:15 Looking diligently lest any man fail of the grace of God; lest any root of bitterness springing up trouble you, and thereby many be defiled;

 

Life’s trials can help a person to learn or can cause them to become bitter. Bitterness leads to hate or mistreatment of another person. A person who grumbles all the time is not pleasant to be around and usually will take your peace from you. When life has upset you, you need to make yourself calm down and don’t let the situation define your future. You can choose a life of grumbling or a life of hope for a better and brighter future. We have hope in Jesus Christ and have no reason to grumble, considering what He did for us, the plans He has for us, and the eternity He is preparing for us

