IMG_6273 

Not My Forever

 

This is not my forever,

So let me live my today for You.

Let Your Holy Spirit,

Of love, show through.

I do not like this season,

Of disappointment in my life.

I hate the constant turmoil,

The questions and the strife.

 

I thought when I accepted,

Your Spirit in my soul,

That I would be complete,

And be revived and whole.

I thought my road would be easier,

I thought You would make it straight.

I thought the conversion was instant.

I do not like the wait.

 

I loved the first feelings,

That You stirred within my soul.

I felt I could climb a mountain.

I finally felt I had control.

I accepted the only One.

I gave Him my hope and desires.

I felt I could do all things,

With His Holy Spirit fire.

 

Today is one of those days,

When my world came tumbling down.

I cannot find any comfort.

My smile is now a frown.

How can I live this day,

To represent You well?

My life is in a turmoil.

It feels like a living hell.

 

I will put on a smile,

Even if my heart is broken inside.

He will open my new path,

As I go to Him and hide.

I will hide my broken heart.

My suffering is not my own.

My wrong will be made right,

As I continue on my way home.

TRW 7-14-16

 

Ecclesiastes 7:10-18

10Say not thou, What is the cause that the former days were better than these? For thou dost not enquire wisely concerning this. 11Wisdom is good with an inheritance: and by it there is profit to them that see the sun. 12For wisdom is a defence, and money is a defence: but the excellency of knowledge is, that wisdom giveth life to them that have it. 13Consider the work of God: for who can make that straight, which he hath made crooked? 14In the day of prosperity be joyful, but in the day of adversity consider: God also hath set the one over against the other, to the end that man should find nothing after him. 15All things have I seen in the days of my vanity: there is a just man that perisheth in his righteousness, and there is a wickedman that prolongeth his life in his wickedness. 16Be not righteous over much; neither make thyself over wise: why shouldest thou destroy thyself?

 

When we get saved or have a great miracle that has taken place in our life, we are on “cloud 9”. We are so happy that we feel we are experiencing a little “heaven on earth”. We love to brag on God and on His mercy and grace. We really do feel like a child of the King with a great inheritance. Unfortunately there are many times in life when we have a broken heart and a wounded spirit. These are the times, when we need to continue our walk with God and rely on His peace to make it through. We need to walk in His righteousness, and know that He will walk with us, until we can walk in confidence, not vanity. He is in control, not us.

