never alone #8

Dependent

 

I depend on Your love.

I trust in Your love.

I am fully dependent,

On Your action above.

 

I depend on Your mercy,

I can rest in Your grace.

I am fully dependent,

To fill this empty space.

 

I depend on Your forgiveness.

I believe in Your righteousness,

That You transferred to me,

The day that I confessed.

 

I depend on Your ability.

With you I can fulfill Your goal.

You have set a purpose before me,

And with You I am made whole.

 

I depend on Your protection,

To keep Satan away from me.

You have released me from sin,

And restored me completely.

 

I depend on You for my home,

In eternity some great day.

I will walk with You in heaven,

Where I hope one day to stay.

 

I depend on You for everything.

There is nothing You can’t do.

I just need to have faith,

For You to follow through.

TRW 7-19-17

 

  Psalms 18:2 

 

 The LORD [is] my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, [and] my high tower.

 

Christians depend on God for their provision. They depend on His mercy and love. They depend on His grace for everything. With this dependence, it is necessary to have faith that what He says is true, is true. When we walk in this reliance of God’s grace, we feel the covering of His love and protection over our life. Sometimes I feel like He places a protective bubble over our life to keep us from harm. I would be fearful to walk without Him by my side. A young child walks in freedom because their parents are at their side. They feel security in knowing their parents love them and will provide for their needs and keep them from harm. This is a picture of how e depend on God for all of our needs. We are His children and He loves us beyond measure.

