IMG_6769

Know Who I Am

 

Know who I am.

Believe what I can do.

I am the Savior of mankind.

I am here to help you through.

I will lift you from the storm.

I will provide you with the way.

I will guard you through the night,

And will open up your day.

 

Who do you say I am?

What is it you believe of Me?

My plan for you is perfect.

I am the way to eternity.

What is it you know?

What do you believe?

I can give you perfect peace,

And give your mind reprieve.

 

Who loves you more,

Than anyone here on earth?

Who is watching and waiting,

To give you a brand new birth?

I have the answers for you.

I can make the crooked straight.

I will be waiting and watching,

As you enter heaven’s gate.

 

Who do you say I am?

What am I to you?

I was with you in the beginning,

And will be here now, for you.

I am your blessed Savior.

I can be your closest friend.

You have to take the first steps,

And I will be there in the end.

TRW 8-15-16

Matthew 16:15-18

 

15 He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am?

16 And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God. 17 And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.18 And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

 

This scripture says it does not matter what others say about Jesus, but it does matter who we say He is. It is because of our belief that He is willing to share this mission to build His church. The church is His bride which He will come back for someday when His Father God says it is time. Jesus wants us to gather in as many of God’s children as we can while we are here on earth. When we give our children a Godly heritage, we give them a head start on their relationship with God. We introduce Him to them when they are young and continue to help them build that relationship with Him as they grow up. The real revelation of who Jesus is, is a personal moment between you and Him, through the Holy Spirit, when you accept Jesus as your personal Savior. It may not be an experience with excitement and tears, but could just as easily be a peace and calm assurance, that He is who He says He is and that you feel His presence in your life.

