20150711_141208

Hear My Heart

 

Hear my heart Lord,

When words I cannot say.

Know when I am hurting,

And take these fears away.

 

I feel twisted and torn,

Without a direction to go.

I need a new direction,

So I can love and grow.

 

I cannot see the daylight,

And my day turns quickly to night.

I have constant fears,

As my tears, I try to fight.

 

Then I reach for my Comforter,

The only One that can help me.

Lord release these chains.

I need to be set completely free.

 

Free from Satan’s power,

Guarded from his wicked games.

I want to see Your amazing light,

As we become one and the same.

 

You have power over the enemy.

You can give my soul release.

You are the way and the light,

To my happiness and peace.

 

Stay ever near me Lord,

As I seek answers that are not there,

Realizing that You love my soul,

Because You will always care.

 

TRW 8-16-16

 

Psalm 46:6-10

 

6 The heathen raged, the kingdoms were moved: he uttered his voice, the earth melted. 7 The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.8 Come, behold the works of the LORD, what desolations he hath made in the earth. 9 He maketh wars to cease unto the end of the earth; he breaketh the bow, and cutteth the spear in sunder; he burneth the chariot in the fire. 10 Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

 

David loved God and would cry out to God when he felt that the world was too harsh and that Satan was bringing him down to a valley that was too hard to escape. Many times we need to cry out to God for help, when we feel bewildered with life and fear and sadness. There is a calming peace in the statement that says “Be still and know that I am God”. That is enough said. The more recent statement is “I got this….. God!”!  Rest in that calm assurance that He is present in your life in the middle of your mess..

