IMG_6787

Obedience

 

God asks for obedience.

He asks us to follow the rules.

He will show you the way.

He will give you the tools.

Jesus left His Spirit in you.

To help guide you on the way.

Once you accepted Jesus in.

His Spirit was there to stay.

 

Listen to His Word.

Do not rebel in this life.

Try to live righteously,

To thwart evil and strife.

If you read His Word,

You will find the source.

If you neglect His Word,

You will find the re-course.

 

If you love Jesus, your Savior,

You will follow His Word.

He will provide your strength,

And will be your shield and sword.

Obedience is the will of God,

And it is the best way to live.

He teaches you to love others,

To open your heart and forgive.

 

Obedience is a test,

To see if you love God above.

He is your source of life.

He is full of grace and love.

TRW 8-20-16

 

John 14:15-21

 

15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;

17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

19 Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.20 At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

 

 

A good Father teaches His children how to live right. Our Father in heaven taught us that we could have  righteousness through accepting His Son as our Savior and therefore accepting His Holy Spirit into our lives. If we love God, we will obey Him and try to live as Jesus showed us here on earth. Jesus demonstrated over and over how to love our fellow-man. This is the way we are obedient to God’s commands; to love one another as Christ loves His church

(us).

