2016 phone picture.june 101

Not That

It’s not that I don’t have problems.

My mountains are not easy to climb.

But I serve the Master of the Universe,

Whose love is pure and sublime.

It’s not that I do not worry.

I try to hide all my fears,

Trusting fully in my Creator,

Who wipes away my tears.

 

It’s not that I don’t cry,

And spend some restless nights,

But I still have a faith,

That my Father will make it alright.

It’s not that I don’t wonder,

What His plan is for me.

I know my final path,

Will lead me to eternity.

 

It’s not that I am worthy,

Of His love and of His grace,

But I know of His glory,

And the love from His face.

I’ll give to Him my problems,

My worries and my fears.

I know He is getting ready,

To make my pathway clear.

 

I have faith in y Master.

I know where my strength comes from.

I will walk away from my worries,

And find peace in the setting sun.

TRW 9-08-16

 

 

 

 

Romans 1:17

For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

From faith to faith, is the way we have to live our lives; from one problem to another and through it. We have to have the faith that assures us that God will carry us through each trial we face. We all have problems, but strive to walk in faith, knowing that God is above all these earthly obstacles we face. Jesus came and fought Satan and sin and overcame death, so that we could have life more abundantly. We have to realize that when we face these battles, that they are just obstacles in our way placed there by Satan so that we might stumble and loose our faith in God. It is a game we do not want to play. Be assured that you are on the winning team, when you have accepted Jesus as the leader of your life. Your faith in Him, is all you need to succeed.

