20160818_100838

Coming Heartbroken

 

Coming heartbroken,

Coming to You stressed.

It has been a rough journey.

I am weary and depressed.

I was in Satan’s pit,

Not knowing how I got there,

But then I remembered You,

My Father who always cares.

 

I got myself in that mess.

It was my choice to make.

Forgive me now my Father.

I know now what is at stake.

My eternity is what matters,

Not the trials of this life.

Sin has left me broken,

Full of fear and strife.

 

I have come to You heartbroken,

But Your power alone can save.

I will try not to sin again.

I have left that dark cave.

I seek Your forgiveness.

I need your grace and love.

I need Your covering always,

That comes from heaven above.

 

You can now see my faith.

I will trust in Your love,

As I finish my journey to heaven,

My home with You above.

 

TRW 9-20-16

Psalms 34:18

15The eyes of the LORD are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry. 16The face of the LORDis against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth. 17The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. 18The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. 19Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.

 

The choice to fall from God’s grace and to sin, is ours to make. God is a forgiving God and will accept us back if we have a sincere heart and seek forgiveness. It also has to come with the desire to not offend God again. We all make mistakes or sin and fall short of the glory of God, but if we continue to try to walk in His ways, He will gather us back quickly into the safety of His Grace. God is always watching over His children and is there to help us to avoid temptation. Jesus left us His Spirit to lead and guide us.

