2016-kerrys-lighthouse
Photo by Kerry Caruso

The Shield of Faith

 

The shield of my faith,

Has been lifted up as I pray,

And as I offer my thanksgiving,

To my God every single day.

My faith in my God,

Was given by Him to me.

I am bound to Him today,

As I walk totally free.

 

My decision to use my faith,

Is something I decide to do.

I can use my piece of armor,

And let His Words protect me too.

If I don’t believe His Word,

Then I have no shield at all.

I will be prey for the devil,

As he delights to see me fall.

 

I will lift my shield today.

It is all the armor I need.

My God will protect me in battle,

And will choke out the bad seed.

Satan plants seeds of doubt,

Hoping to discourage  me today.

I will raise up my shield of faith.

I can win this battle as I pray.

 

I will gather up the scripture,

And keep it on my mind.

This is my shield of faith,

So Satan cannot win and bind.

He will lose control,

As I fight him with words.

The Words of Jesus,

Can be my shield and sword.

TRW 9-30-16

Ephesians 6:16-17

 

16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

 

The Holy Scripture is just words unless you have the faith to believe in what it says. God gave each of us a measure of faith, so all have an equal chance for heaven. Each person can defeat Satan and can overcome temptation. Your shield is your faith. Your faith will protect you in the battles of life. Your faith in God is what gives you hope for tomorrow.  You need to trust God. He created heaven and earth and He made you to be a part of His creation. He has a purpose for your life and you need to place your trust in Him for direction for your life.

