20160116_121108

Convinced

 

Before I enter this trial.

My victory has been won.

Nothing can separate me,

From Jesus Christ, God’s Son.

I can activate this power,

Of God’s wisdom and His grace.

I am persuaded of His love,

And His promises in this place.

 

I know the blessings of success.

I’ve had the covering of His love.

I am convinced of His grace,

That flows from heaven above.

I am convinced I have blessings,

That God has planned for me.

I am under His covering,

And His Son has set me free.

 

The chains have been broken.

I can now complete my task.

With His Spirit living in me,

I can do whatever He asks.

I am persuaded of His goodness.

I am covered by His love.

I am protected by His power,

And His wisdom from above.

 

I can overcome tribulation.

I can walk through this hour.

He is my shield and sword,

And I can rest in His power.

 

TRW 10-02-16

 

 

 

Romans 8:35-39

 

35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. 37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

 

I am convinced that God is a loving God and that He is always watching over me. I know that even in my darkest hours that He has made a way for me to come through the trial. I know that I will be able to look back and realize what all He did for me in my times of hardship. I also know that Satan is real and that he tries to do all he can to separate me from the love of God. He wants me to doubt that God exists. I could not exist without God in my life, as He is my covering and the lover of my soul. In Him, I am made whole.

