20161005_154837

Your Dream 

Remember in times of trouble,

This is only a test.

You need to believe in God,

To help you with the rest.

Hold onto that dream,

When you have lost your way.

Place it into God’s hands.

It is time to reflect and pray.

 

It may be lost for a moment.

It may seem too far away.

Don’t let your dream go.

Let God open the way.

He will use you today.

Just keep hanging on.

Keep sight of your future,

When all hope seems gone.

 

He can pick your dream up,

And put it back on track.

Your dream will start to grow,

And will have no season of lack.

Your dream will be fulfilled,

For God’s purpose up above.

It can be a means of,

His glory and His love.

 

He gave us His all,

So that we all could live.

His dream was fulfilled.

He gave all He could give.

 

He will touch your dream,

If He is in the middle.

Your dream can grow big,

Even if it started with just a little.

TRW 10-08-16

Psalm 55:22

Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.          

                                                                                                                                                                                                  There are so many times in my life that I wish God would just write me a letter and tell me what to do. My mind sometimes gets going so fast and I make continual plans for the future, and I am not even sure if this is what God wants from me. I try to make sure that whatever I do is for good and not for evil and that it will create a positive impact on someone else’s life. Then when that plan or dream does not come to pass, I wonder if there was something flawed in that plan. Some dreams I hold onto without  knowing if they will go anywhere. I usually have a little prayer going on about the circumstance, and just figure that God was saying “no” when it did not work out. Life is so confusing, so I just keep up the chatter with God to keep going on for tomorrow’s dream.

