20161023_123402

It Is All God

 

I am made righteous through Jesus,

So my life is all about Him.

I am confident that it was He,

Who died for all my sins.

The way I walk in this world,

Is because of how He is in me.

I can walk in confidence,

Because He has set me free.

 

If I walk in my own confidence,

I have things turned around.

That is walking in the flesh,

And it will bring me to the ground.

My flesh has so much weakness,

So my Jesus that’s in my soul,

Will help me walk upright,

And make me complete and whole.

 

If I keep focused on my need,

With everything I do,

I will lose focus on my Creator,

And my pride will creep through.

If I find myself taking credit,

For everything that is good,

I will walk in hunger,

Because it lacks heavenly food.

 

“It is all God” are the words,

That should be foremost on my mind.

He is everything that is good.

He is perfect and kind.

His generous nature toward me,

Leads my path on earth.

He is the center of my life.

He is my value and my worth.

 

Any confidence I have,

Is the love He has for me.

I can walk in His glory,

Without any confidence in me.

TRW 10-24-16

 

Philippians 3:1-4

1 Finally, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. To write the same things to you, to me indeed is not grievous, but for you it is safe. 2 Beware of dogs, beware of evil workers, beware of the concision. 3 For we are the circumcision, which worship God in the spirit, and rejoice in Christ Jesus, and have no confidence in the flesh.4 Though I might also have confidence in the flesh. If any other man thinketh that he hath whereof he might trust in the flesh, I more:

 

We tend to get confused between the Law and doing things to acquire God’s favor. Doing thigs to acquire God’s love is working and walking in the flesh and thinking we get what we deserve. The law of love is us attaining righteousness by what God did for us. He gave us Jesus, who gave His life so that we could walk in freedom. We can now live knowing that the Spirit of God can guide our lives. It is not by our power, but by His power that we are made righteous and that we have attained heaven by His death and resurrection.  “It is ALL God”!

