received_989039097823771

Victorious

 

Victorious is my Jesus,

And He now lives in me.

He is still on the throne,

For now and for eternity.

 

He can win the battles,

That I face each and every day.

I am connected with Him forever,

So I can go to Him and pray.

 

Prayers may not be answered,

Quite as quickly as I want.

I may feel Satan’s attacks.

He torments and he taunts.

 

My God has not left me.

He is forever at my side.

Satan would have you fall.

He would love to see you hide.

 

I will walk away victorious,

As I use His Holy Word,

As I face the raging battles,

In this temporary world.

 

I need to die to selfishness,

To be lifted up with Him.

This is no easy life on earth,

But with God I can win.

 

The victory is eternal,

It is not a temporary place.

It is heaven for eternity,

With the glory of His grace.

 

TRW 10-26-16

Psalms 102:1

(A Prayer of the afflicted, when he is overwhelmed, and poureth out his complaint before the LORD.) Hear my prayer, O LORD, and let my cry come unto thee.

We all want instant answers to our prayers, but many times, we have to wait. He has heard every one of our prayers. He is walking with us in the form of the Holy Spirit, so we need to draw our comfort from that, while we wait. We know in our hearts that our eternal victory is what really matters, but we are suffering in the flesh (mentally or physically) right now and want relief. In those waiting times we need to keep this verse in mind, “Be still and know that I Am God”.

