20150711_141208

Manipulated

 

Manipulated by another,

Standing in the middle of their mess.

This is the path I chose,

And now I must confess/

I did not choose wisely.

It made sense at the time,

But I looked away from,

My Savior, who is mine.

 

I took the wrong direction,

And now I have to pay.

I will confess my sins,

And ask forgiveness when I pray.

I got caught in a lie,

That I thought was okay.

I went my own direction,

And it ended the wrong way.

 

I took on a robe of anger,

And claimed it as righteousness.

I did not feel good within,

So once again I did confess.

I was manipulated by Satan/

I became his foolish puppet.

It happened so quickly.

My life, he did upset.

 

I acted on the moment.

I did not stop or pause.

If God asked me why I did it,

I would just say “because”.

Because is not an answer.

There was weakness in my soul.

I forgot the One I walk with;

The only One who makes me whole.

 

Never more will I be controlled,

Or manipulated in to sin.

I will think before I act,

And with God , I will win.

TRW 10-28-16

 

Colossians 4 1-10

1 If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. 2 Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. 3 For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God. 4 When Christ, who is our life, shall appear, then shall ye also appear with him in glory.5 Mortify therefore your members which are upon the earth; fornication, uncleanness, inordinate affection, evil concupiscence, and covetousness, which is idolatry: 6 For which things’ sake the wrath of God cometh on the children of disobedience: 7 In the which ye also walked some time, when ye lived in them. 8 But now ye also put off all these; anger, wrath, malice, blasphemy, filthy communication out of your mouth. 9 Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds; 10 And have put on the new man, which is renewed in knowledge after the image of him that created him:

 

God gives us the ability to choose. We choose right or we choose wrong. Wrong only feels good at the moment. It satisfys the flesh, but causes the soul to cringe. The longer we walk in that sin, the worse we feel. We start to feel bad about ourselves and just add another sin onto the first one and before too long, we find ourselves forgetting more and more of the Word and feeling less and less worthy. We are never worthy of the love of God, but He loves us anyway and will always listen to our prayers. He is willing to forgive if we go to Him with a sincere heart. We cannot let Satan manipulate our lives. Jesus paid the price for our sins, so Satan has no claim on our souls.

