20161115_170743

Here and Now

 

The place is here.

The time is now.

We must be like Jesus,

To help others somehow.

 

We are to help our brother.

We are to help feed.

There are many broken hearts.

There are many who have a need.

 

Show others the Jesus,

Who lives inside your soul.

Show them His peace,

And how He can make them whole.

 

Provide a place of shelter,

A place they can call home.

Give them work to do,

So that they do not roam.

 

Roaming into a place of sadness,

Where there is no meaning to life.

Give them the hope of Jesus,

To overcome depression and strife.

 

Show the light of Jesus,

In a foreign place or land.

Reach out to do your share.

Give them hope from your hand.

 

The place is here.

The time is now.

We must be like Jesus,

To help others somehow.

 

TRW 11-18-16

Matthew 25:35-40

 

35For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:

36Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.

37Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?

38When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?

39Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?

40And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

 

We are facing critical times in the world and in our country. We are confused on how to allow refugees into our country when we cannot take care of the people who already live here. Illegal immigration is problem because we no longer can identify the enemy and those who wish to do us harm. As our nation struggles to maintain its greatness and a leader in the world, it is hard to find the Christian way to do this. We must pray for our leaders to do what is right and safe and just. To come into this country legally costs over $2000 for the visa process, plus travel expenses. To try to find meaningful employment and housing is also difficult. Each person has a responsibility to help somewhere, somehow, but the time is now. Find a good mission service, whether in our country or in another country. Pray and choose wisely as there are those who make profit on missionary work. Try to imagine a family about the same size as yours and think of them in another country and pray for this family who you do not know. Remember that God can travel across the miles and your prayers can make a difference.  Just think that if every Christian prayed for another person across the world, just imagine what a difference it would make.

