phone import 2016 nov 243.jpg

Heal the Wounds

 

Heal the wounds of the present.

Erase the scars from my past.

You have healed my heart Lord,

With a grace and a love that will last.

 

Your grace will cover my future.

Your love is sufficient for me.

Guide me now Lord for today,

And I my walk to eternity.

 

The road has not been easy,

As I look behind me now,

But You will use it for Your glory,

And help another traveler somehow.

 

You are my Lifeline Lord.

I will hold onto You tight.

I will get direction by day,

And restful sleep at night.

 

Lord I asked for a healing,

And that You’ve granted to me.

Continue to direct my steps Lord,

To set another captive free.

 

Free to claim their healing.

Free to walk in Your love.

Given the pathway to my home,

And eternity in heaven above.

 

Heal the wounds of the present.

Erase the scars from my past.

You have healed my heart Lord,

With a grace and a love that will last.

 

TRW & VEW 11-20-16

Matthew 10:5-8

5These twelve Jesus sent forth, and commanded them, saying, Go not into the way of the Gentiles, and into any city of the Samaritans enter ye not: 6But go rather to the lost sheep of the house of Israel. 7And as ye go, preach, saying, The kingdom of heaven is at hand. 8Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.

 

Healing comes by faith and the knowledge that Jesus resides within you. With God all things are possible. God gave me these words as I sat in intensive care after my husbands “open heart surgery”.  Surgery was the only  option but he had no symptoms of problems. His valve was getting way too small for good blood flow, he was in a-fibrillation (which can cause blood clotting and stroke) and had 2 blocked blood vessels. He was very healthy on the outside and able to do whatever he wanted to without chest pain or shortness of breath. He was a candidate for heart attack or stroke, but God stepped in. During a regular heart check up on the valve, we found out that surgery needed to be done soon. We got into doctor’s appointments amazingly easy and within 3-week time, here we are; recovering from surgery. We had good information about the very qualified surgeon, but we knew the Healer. We had to rest in assurance that God was in control of this very frightening time in our live (my “healthy, strong and Christian” brother had passed away from complications of open heart surgery 5 years ago, so the fears were very real to us and to our family). We had to accept that life has it’s time limits. We realized more at that time that every day was a blessing and to thank God daily for life, love and health. So many people have to walk through these frightening times and as I sat there watching “life”, God shared this in my thoughts. God is faithful to our pleas. Regardless, we could not walk a moment without Him by our side.   Fear not for “I AM the Lord thy God”.

