2016-hammock-vew

My Navigator

 

Jesus is my navigator.

I trust Him in every way.

He knows which turns to take.

He will keep me from going astray.

 

Jesus is the only way.

He is the truth and the light.

He holds the map for today.

He can make the darkness bright.

 

If I travel by myself,

I will surely lose my way.

There are too many directions,

In which I can go astray.

 

I get so mixed up in life,

And don’t know east from west.

Unless, I use the Manual,

I will never pass the test.

 

Every day can be a struggle.

In every storm I can get lost.

I can lose my heart and soul.

The pleasure is less than the cost.

 

The cost of my own navigation,

Is eternal damnation in the end.

I need the only Navigator,

Who is my truest friend.

 

He will never leave me,

In the middle of the way.

I will ask Him for the direction,

In the night and in the day.

 

TRW 12-01-16

Matthew 7:13-15

 

13Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: 14Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it. 15Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. 

 

It is so easy to get caught up in a moment of excitement. We can be very gullible, and can start to go in the wrong direction. It may seem right at the time. It is an easy direction to take. It will feel good for a season, but it will soon start to go sour. When the bitterness comes, you may realize that you took the wrong path, but you feel you have to live with your mistakes and pay the penalty for that sin. Jesus paid the price for all of our sins and can renew our state of righteousness, just by going to Him and asking for forgiveness. We will need to place Him at the wheel, so we can get out of the ditch that we have fallen into. As humans, with a sinful nature, we are misled so easily, because we get prideful and feel that we can take care of things ourselves. The moment that we think we can find our own way, is the moment when Satan grabs a hold of us and continues to steer us in the wrong direction. We are very vulnerable  and are like sheep that can easily be led. We can be led to a green pasture or can be led to the slaughter. It all depends on our navigator. Who will you choose to lead you in life? Which eternity will you choose

