DCIM100SPORT

Afraid

 

Afraid of where I’m headed.

Discouraged at where I have been,

I could use a good counselor.

I really need a good friend.

I need someone to guide me,

Who will never do me wrong.

I need to look up right now,

And be able to sing a new song.

 

I no longer want to see darkness,

But want to walk in the light.

I’ve been told about a Father,

Who can make my dark days bright.

He gives me a brand new future.

He covers the hurts of the past.

It is a lasting relationship,

One that will always last.

 

He was there in the beginning,

And will be there in the end.

He is the lover of my soul.

He is a true and loyal friend.

I no longer have a place for fear,

He has filled me with hope instead.

He has given me eagle’s wings,

When Satan had left me for dead.

 

Father God, I have no fear now,

Since You have entered my life.

I am renewed in spirit,

And freed from torment and strife.

I have found the perfect person,

That you intended me to be.

With you I am made whole,

In You I am completely free.

TRW 12-05-16

Isaiah 40:31

 

 But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

 

There are so many people who get lost in the struggles of life. They do not realize the battle that is going on. There is a battle of  “Good Verses Evil”. Satan toys with us and makes our ways crooked. He wants for us to fail. He wants to claim our joy and our immortal souls. He uses all kinds of trick. He disrupts marriages. He introduces quick pleasure of drugs and alcohol. He tells you how little you are worth. Too many times he succeeds and destroys the life that was made for greatness. God has other words for a person. He talks of hope, love, peace and security with Him. He loves you the way you are, but He has better plans for you. He did not make a mistake when He made you. You are a perfect vessel to be used by Him and for Him. He has the tools we need to chase away all the lies of the devil. Learn to use His Words to combat all of Satan’s evil tricks. You are a child of the King and cannot be toyed with, but can be a force to be reckoned with. Fear not, for your Creator loves you and is waiting for you to call on Him.

