20161208_163155

Stretched to the Limit

 

My faith is stretched to the limit.

I don’t know how much more I can take.

I thought that problem was resolved.

I’m tired of the same heartache.

 

I’ve endured all that I can.

I need my life to turn around.

I keep trying to look up,

As I keep falling to the ground.

 

Why can’t there be an easy way?

Why are things so hard for me?

I am so tired of all the grief.

I want to walk happy and free.

 

Patience is the hardest part,

Of my faith-walk with You.

I believe that You are watching,

And see what I am going through.

 

I understand that Your timing,

Is perfect in every way.

I need Your peace and grace,

To cover my disappointments today.

 

I know that I am a winner,

And that I will not be left behind.

I am calling on Your peace,

To enter into my mind.

 

You are my redeemer,

Who will make all things right.

I will cover my grief with a smile,

And rest in Your peace at night.

 

TRW 12-12-16

1 Corinthians16:13-14

 

13 Watch ye, stand fast in the faith, quit you like men, be strong.

14 Let all your things be done with charity.

 

In Paul’s walk with proclaiming Jesus as Lord, he faced many adversaries. Every time he felt comfortable in what he was doing, he suffered pain and punishment. In his former life, he persecuted Christians and now he found himself being persecuted. We also face the adversary, which is the devil. We have to fight a battle with him all through life. Every battle that you win, makes you stronger in your faith and better equipped to fight the next battle. Walk in love, even when your heart is breaking. Show kindness, even when you are being mistreated. Stand fast in faith as you wait for your break-through. Through Him you will be made strong.  There is light in the darkness, if you keep your eyes focused on the Son

