20161211_124154

The Precious Name of Jesus

 

The precious name of Jesus,

Is a special name to me.

He is my Lord and Savior.

His name has set me free.

He saved me from my sins.

He took the stains away.

His Spirit lives in me now.

He is with me every day.

 

His name is Emmanuel.

The Son of God with us.

His Word is honest and true.

In God we can trust.

There is no other Name,

By which we are saved.

It is through His sacrifice,

That we are rescued from the grave.

 

God dwelt among us here,

In the form of a Holy Child.

He lived His life perfectly.

He was meek and He was mild.

And yet He was bold and strong;

The greatest warrior of all.

He fought the evils of Satan.

His love and grace will make him fall.

 

He is the healer of my heart.

He makes the broken whole.

I am in the Potter’s hand.

He is the lover of my soul.

There is no “If” in my God.

He is full of power and grace.

Jesus walked among sinners,

But maintained His Holy face.

TRW 12-11-16

Matthew 1:21

And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins.

The meaning of the name of Jesus is “God saves”. So His name was both His identity and His purpose. His name is the center of Christianity. Christ means anointed one or Chosen one. Jesus was anointed by His Father to save the world. He would become the pure and perfect sacrifice that would be made for the sins of mankind. There is no sweeter name than the name of Jesus. People call Him the healer, the comforter, the peacemaker and the lover of our souls. He will come back someday to gather up His church (those who accepted Him a Lord and Savior). He is making a home for us right now and when God says it is time, He will come back and gather His church, before the final battle with Satan takes place. We will be part of His kingdom for eternity.

