20160116_121108

Scared of Leaving

 

Being scared of leaving.

Comfortable at where I have been.,

Being held a captive,

By those I considered friends.

 

Friends who are discouraging.

Those who hold me back.

I have no ideas what I am missing.

I have walked in seasons of lack.

 

Hard to separate myself,

From the same little clique,

Even if they are the reason,

I have been troubled and sick.

 

The “ In-crowd” has kept me out,

Of where God meant for me to go.

I am drowning in the storm,

As life tosses me to and fro.

 

I am not to live in fear,

Fear is a thief in my life.

Fear brings about misery.

Fear brings so much strife.

 

Fear is an evil spirit,

That stops me where I am headed.

I can let go of fear,

To go where I am headed.

 

I am headed to a destination,

Planned by my God above.

I will leave my past behind,

To pursue a life of love.

 

 

A peace that is overflowing,

Coming from my Master above.

I will keep going forward,

With His covering and His love.

TRW 12-14-16

 

Romans 8:29

 

 For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate [to be] conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.

 

Sometimes we need to be willing to step away from where they are at. Sometimes the crowd we are hanging out with are the ones who are holding us back from our true happiness and peace. We are influenced by who we hang out with. Some people discourage us in life, instead of encouraging us to step out in faith. It is important to surround ourselves with good people. When you see yourself becoming more depressed and grumbling over your life, you may need to take a look at yourself first and those you are with second. Go to the truest Friend you have. Look in the scripture for examples of life. Scripture tells us of walking in faith. Faith can move mountains, but we must believe in God’s favor and continue to walk in faith and wait on God’s timing. God tells us to get up and go forward. Take a chance on God’s plan.

