DCIM101SPORT
DCIM101SPORT

Speak It Out Loud

 

Speak it out loud,

So you can hear it in your soul.

Repeat the Word of God,

So you will be made whole.

 

Get your hopes up,

That you will have a great day.

How your future turns out,

May be determined by what you say.

 

Something good is going to happen,

Are words for a good life.

It can fight off depression,

And chase away all forms of strife.

 

Be careful of what you listen to.

Block some words from your head.

Sing about God’s goodness.

Search for what is positive instead.

 

You can set the tone in life.

You have much more control,

The power of the tongue can do more,

Than what you could possibly know.

 

God set the world in motion,

With beauty and with hope.

Satan stole that peacefulness,

And man learned how to cope.

 

Man learned to live with less.

Than what God had planned.

The best of His creations,

Was when He made man.

 

 

We were made in His image.

We were perfect in every way,

But we yielded to temptation,

And listened to what Satan had to say.

 

We need to repeat the Words,

Of our heavenly Father above.

Fill your head with peace,

By repeating His Words of love.

TRW 12-15-16

 

Psalm 16:5-11

5 The LORD is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot. 6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.7 I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

8 I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. 9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope. 10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

 

 

Some things we can talk ourselves into. When we speak positivity in to our lives, our lives are more positive. To speak God’s Words of comfort out loud and frequently, can turn our attitudes around. We can decide to be hopeful and happy. Everyone is given a half glass in life. We can choose to see it as “half full”, or “half empty”. Believing in a God of goodness and grace is seeing your life as “half-full” and waiting for it to be filled the rest of the way. Don’t let anyone or anything tell you it is half empty, or you will see life going to less and less. Say His Words out loud and get that hope planted in your soul.

