20161229_145941-001

My Assignment

 

This is my assignment,

It is what I am to do today.

It may not seem like much to you,

But it is where He wants me to stay.

 

I will enjoy this moment,

As it is blessed by God above.

I have a special assignment,

That is covered by His grace and love.

 

I may not realize my task,

As simple as it may be,

Might just be the thing,

That sets another person free.

 

I have been set apart by God,

For holy living right here.

I can walk with faith,

And live without fear.

 

God’s the One who opens the path,

He’s the One who controls the gate.

He will supply all that I need,

Even if I have to wait.

 

Jehovah Jireh is my provider.

God encourages me today.

He will make me more than I am.

I am comforted by Him as I pray.

 

I know He is listening.

He will help me pass every test.

With Him I can find assurance.

With Him I will find my rest.

 

TRW 12-29-16

Matthew 6:33

 

33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

 

Every moment of your life is ordained by God. He has a purpose for you. It may not be anything that seems to be great, but you need to be obedient to Him. Unfortunately, our assignment is not written down or audibly heard every day. Most times, we walk blindly from one assignment to the next and not even realize why we were there at that certain time and place. I think, when we get to heaven, we will see more clearly and God might reveal all things to us. On the other hand, I think when we make it to heaven, we will be without questions, because we will be complete. Somethings, we are not meant to know the “why” to it.  To ask “why”, is to walk without faith. We do need to approach each assignment with prayer and supplication, that we might do God’s will. Some people call it “blind faith”.  We believe because we want to. We have the right to believe and to follow the Word of God to the best of our ability.

