20161212_115807-001Restored for Today

Restored for today.

Ready to face tomorrow.

So tired of repeating,

Yesterday’s mistakes and sorrows.

 

Wanting to leave behind,

Yesterday’s sorrows and woes,

Not knowing which way to travel,

Or which way I choose to go.

 

Do I choose joy and peace,

Or hang onto sorrow and fear.

Do I take a chance in life,

Believing life is so dear.

 

Waiting with anticipation,

Of a change in my day.

Going to God in love,

And feeling His Spirit as I pray.

 

Feeling much better now,

Since He is at my side.

I will not run nor faint.

I will not tremble and hide.

 

I will face my tomorrows,

As a wonderful brand new day,

With opportunities galore.

It’s where I want to stay.

 

I want to bask in His glory

I want to feel His perfect love.

I want to experience His Spirit,

As it flows from heaven above.

TRW 1-04-17

Proverbs 3:1-6

1 My son, forget not my law; but let thine heart keep my commandments:

2 For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee.

3 Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart: 4 So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man. 5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

 

Look to tomorrow as a day of opportunity. Today is a day of preparation for the rest of your life. Every moment that God has given you is a gift. The gift of life is something that cannot be bought or borrowed. It is to be savored. It is an exciting journey, always wondering what tomorrow may bring. You are a child of the King and he has so many gifts that you are entitled to. He wants to see you use these gifts and find the satisfaction from the gifts of His Spirit. (Corinthians 12 : 7 But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to every man to profit withal. 8For to one is given by the Spirit the word of wisdom; to another the word of knowledge by the same Spirit;9To another faith by the same Spirit; to another the gifts of healing by the same Spirit;10To another the working of miracles; to another prophecy; to another discerning of spirits; to another divers kinds of tongues; to another the interpretation of tongues). Gifts are not gifts unless they are given away. Gifts have to be accepted to fulfill their purpose.

