20170105_111227-001

Adequate

I am adequate with my God.

Without Him I am lost.

My life is stronger in Him,

As I am  tumbled and tossed.
I am weak by myself,

But God will use me still,

If I listen for His voice,

If I follow His perfect will.

 

I have confidence with Him.

He is the Creator of us all.

If He is in my Spirit,

How can I possibly fall?

 

My strength is not my own.

You are my source and my light.

You will equip me for any battle.

You can make the darkness bright.
If I walk in my inadequacy,

I will miss opportunities in life.

I will experience more failures,

And feel dismay and strife.
God is my greatest resource.

He has me covered by His grace.

I can do His will on earth.

I will be ready for  His time and place.
I can do all that You ask.

I have no need to hide.

I am not fearful to do this.

With You I will always abide.
TRW 1-08-17

 

Isaiah 41:10 

 Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

 

If God is with you, how can you not have the power to do what He asks. If you feel that you are not worthy, why did He send His Son for our inadequacies. God is our strength. If He places a task in our lives, then He will equip us with the means to do it. God can do all things. When Jesus came to earth, He took away our sins when we asked for forgiveness.  He entered into our spirit. Then when He went back to His Father in heaven, He left His Holy Spirit, to abide in each of us. God is living in us, so we cannot fail, if we only believe. Do you have the faith to accept all that God can do? Do you believe in His power and grace? Do you understand just how much He loves you? He has done His part, now you must believe to receive His power and all that He will provide us with. We are no longer inadequate, but have all the tools we need for success in this life and for our ticket to paradise for eternity

