20170108_122808

I Cannot Understand

 

I cannot understand,

The trials that come my way.

Where have You gone Lord?

Why did You go away?

You promised You’d stay,

So why do I feel all alone?

I would like to know the answers,

To soften my heart of stone.

When things are so confusing,

When I earnestly seek your face,

Why do I not feel You here?

Where can I find Your grace?

While I stumble around,

And approach a definite fall,

Where is my Savior now,

Where is the God of all?

As I go forward with life,

I ask to hear Your voice.

It is my time to just wait.

It is my time to make a choice.

I can choose to be bitter.

I can choose to walk away,

Or I can be still and wait.

I can be patient and stay.

I can stay in Your presence.

I can accept Your Holy will.

I know You hold my future,

And that You are present still.

I will thank You for Your mercy,

As You protect me from that fall.

I will praise You as my Savior,

And the Master of it all.

You know my every thought.

You understand my every fear.

You will lift me back up,

And wipe away my tears.

I know within my heart,

That what I say is true.

You are still with me,

And You will pull me through.

TRW 1-09-17

Isaiah 55:8-9

8 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Lamentations 3:21-26

21 This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. 22 It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.23They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.24The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.25The LORD is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him. 26 It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the LORD.

 

There are times in life that we question God and the circumstances in life. He understands our impatience and understands our questions. He lets us have our little “pity party”, and then when we settle down a bit, He lets us know that “He’s got this”. He has not left you alone. He does not expect you to stay silent for long, but is waiting for you to return to His presence. You temporarily left Him. He did not leave you. It is then you accept His timing and His purpose, even if you do not understand. You accept His infinite wisdom and have an understanding that He is still with you. Part of the waiting on your part, is to take the time to understand God’s timing. We want everything right “NOW”.We are as spoiled children, making our demands upon our parent. Many times a parent knows that all things that we want are not what is good for us, and they do not bend to our demands. Many times we need to quietly wait when we do not understand. My Mom used to say, when God says “No”, you just have to wait for a better path. She did not have all the answers either, except to “wait”.

