20170110_153939

Meet My Jesus

Where is your leader?

Mine lived, died and rose again.

He is not only my Savior,

But He is my best friend.

Satan tried to kill me.

He wanted to take my soul.

My Jesus came to deliver me,

And again be made whole.

History tells the story.

He is not a fairy tale.

He came from heaven above.

This King will always prevail.

Jesus was alive in heaven,

Before He came to earth.

He was conceived in a virgin,

To have a human birth.

Jesus is the Word of God,

Sent to set His people free.

He is the Only Way,

For us to have eternity.

He was the only sacrifice,

That could atone for our sin.

He died for all on a cross,

So that all who believe, could win.

He rose from the dead,

On that resurrection day.

Death could not defeat Him.

His realness will not go away.

He is totally real to me.

He can be your Savior too.

He left His Spirit with me,

To help me follow through.

I will listen for His voice.

I will let Him lead the way,

As I approach heaven above,

Where I will go home to stay.

Hallelujah for my Jesus.

Thank Him for saving my life.

I know He is always with me,

During happiness and strife.

TRW 1-14-17

John 1:1-5

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 The same was in the beginning with God. 3 All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.4 In him was life; and the life was the light of men.5 And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.

Philippians 2:8-11

8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross. 9 Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

 Many people question who Jesus is, but do not question if the kings that were recorded in history books existed. Witnesses to history recorded history. Man has always felt the need to record things, whether it is told by stories that were passed down or on cave walls in the form of pictures. I cannot figure out why the Holy Scripture is questioned so much and not to be valid by some people. The stories of great battles have been recorded and are still being recorded today. Those writings are not disputed as to their validity. Those battles do not deal with eternity, but the battle between good and evil (between Jesus and Satan) still matters to every single person who exists. All I can say to others is that I would like for them to meet my Jesus, the only leader that really matters.

