20170120_175510

Your Masterpiece

 

I marvel at Your masterpiece,

At the end of each day.

I love the piece of artwork,

That You put on display.

 

There is such brilliance of color,

With a brightness beyond compare.

I can’t get enough of it.

You make me stop right there.

 

It is in Your brilliance Lord,

That I can find my rest.

I love everything You’ve made,

But Your sunsets are the best.

 

There is rest and contentment,

At the last burst of light.

It is in Your vision Lord,

That I can find my sight.

 

I can see things differently,

As I settle at the end of day.

I feel a closeness to You Lord,

And I have to stop to pray.

 

I have to praise Your greatness,

In everything You do.

You can lift my Spirit Lord,

And help to lead me through.

 

There is a business in the day,

There is solace in the night.

There is perfection in You Lord,

You make everything alright.

 

 

Then I realize my God,

That You created it all.

You created the colors of Spring,

And the splendor of the Fall.

 

Then I look around a bit,

And see Your form in front of me.

You made man in Your image,

And You made us perfectly.

 

TRW 1-21-17

 

Isaiah 60:19

The sun shall be no more thy light by day; neither for brightness shall the moon give light unto thee: but the LORD shall be unto thee an everlasting light, and thy God thy glory.

People, in general, love to watch a sunset. Many places you cannot see the whole thing as it slips into the darkness. There is such a brilliance of light and ever-changing colors. A human artist painting such a sunset, would be told that his painting does not look real. What would make a person put such colors together and think they would blend. God does this with such ease and perfection that it also seems unreal. I love the blends of blue , purple, yellows, pink, grey and orange that is illuminated by a brilliant light that only God could produce. With a sunset, there is assurance that there is a God who made heaven and earth. I am so glad that He counts me as one of His masterpieces, that is so complex and that He can see the beauty in.

