20170128_155716

Finish My Course

 

I will finish my course;

The path God has set for me.

I will proclaim His Glory,

For all of eternity.

He has been my rod and staff,

That I carry every day.

I can call on His Name,

As I go to Him and pray.

 

He knows my every desire.

He understands my needs.

He opens up the paths,

So I can finish my deeds.

I carry my faith like a banner,

As it glides in the air.

My God holds my peace,

And covers my despair.

 

He takes away the fear,

As I travel to and fro.

I will fight a good fight,

As boldly with Him I go.

I have His reassurance,

Every day that I live.

I love the grace and mercy,

That only God can give.

 

With Him all things are possible.

Without Him all things are lost.

I will finish this battle,

As I am torn and tossed.

I will keep the faith.

He will pick me from the ground.

He will fight my battles,

With angels all around.

TRW 1-29-17

2 Timothy  4:7-8

 

7 I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:

8 Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

 

We all have an assignment and a purpose for our lives. Some things seem to be a battle that we do not feel we can win. We must realize that God will not give us an assignment in which He does not provide the means to accomplish it. If we just keep our faith in God, we can accomplish what He asks, because we are not alone. We cannot measure our worth, because it is not of earthly value, but of value to our Father. Each assignment that is given is specific to a particular person. It may seem great or it may seem small. All assignments are equally important to God. Even those who die way before what we consider “their time”, can accomplish just what God had in mind. No task is too big or too small.  No season is too short or too long. God’s timing is perfect.

