20170126_111853

Sense of Failure

 

I have a sense of failure.

I feel unworthy today.

I feel disconnected,

As I go to You and pray.

I am going through the motions,

Of giving it all to You,

But I carry this baggage,

In everything I say and do.

 

I feel guilty for my actions,

And that has brought about shame.

Guilt will try to paralyze me,

So I will not bear Your Holy Name.

I carry this sense of failure.

It shows in how I act today.

I need to remember my Jesus,

So I can step away.

 

I need to take off the grave-cloth,

And put on my new dress.

My sin is between me and God.

He let it go when I confessed.

I have a newness inside of me.

His grace will flow from me.

I have let go of the shame,

As I head toward my eternity.

 

I no longer carry shame.

I have claimed my victory.

My guilt has been covered.

I will fulfill my destiny.

I will see myself as new.

I will enjoy my life ahead.

My head has been lifted.

My shame is now dead.

TRW 2-07-17

Luke 5:23

Whether is easier, to say, Thy sins be forgiven thee; or to say, Rise up and walk?

Luke 6:37

Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven:

Satan loves to throw your sins in front of you all the time. He does this to shame you and so that you will walk in guilt instead of walking in forgiveness.  If a person does not deal with this shame, it will keep them from their destination. They see themselves as unworthy and bury themselves in sadness instead of joy. When we realize that God has buried that sin with Jesus death, we can walk with our heads up.  The sin is no longer visible in God’s eyes. It is God who matters. He sees us as perfect, pure and holy. We have been set apart to serve Him. We no longer have to walk in shame or feel as if we have failed. We have the victory and can do all that God asks of us.

