img_3206

The Plans I Have for You

 

The Plans I Have for You

Are great beyond measure.

I have confidence in you.

You are my greatest treasure.

You look just like Me,

Because I am your Dad.

I breathed in you a soul.

You were the best I had.

 

I have great expectations.

I have dreams just for you.

I knew you would have trials,

And battles you would walk through.

So I gave you my Spirit,

That would be in your heart to stay.

If you ever had a need,

I would help to lead the way.

 

I watched as you were born.

You were created for eternity

I want to watch you grow,

And to always remain with me,

We have become one,

The day you asked me in.

I will supply all you need,

To keep you from more sin.

 

You have an adversary,

That wants to destroy your life.

He will make false promises,

And fill your life with strife.

You have more power than him.

My Jesus cleared the way.

He kept all my promises,

So that you would always stay.

 

He left with you, His Spirit,

So that you will never fight alone.

He is your Strength and Comforter,

As you find your way home.

TRW 2-13-17

 

Jeremiah 20:11

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

 

We were not a mistake. We were created by God. Our parents were chosen to bring us into this world through God’s almighty hand. We may have their DNA, but God gave us a soul, which makes us who we are. We are meant to be eternal beings to live forever with our Creator in heaven. We have to make the choice to live for God by accepting His Son Jesus as our Savior. Once we do that, then we need to try to live our life in a close walk with Him, trying to represent His love on this earth. Our purpose is to praise Him and to open the way for others to get to know Him. As we walk on this journey, there are other things that we may be doing, such as falling in love, getting married, having a career, having children, and grandchildren. We also will face some trials, disappointments and illnesses. We carry God’s Spirit with us, to help us through the hard times. When you are walking in hard times repeat this scripture by saying: “Heavenly Father, I know your plans for me are plans for peace and not evil. I know You are with me as I walk to my expected end.”

