20170123_175545

Dare to Dream

I am a stranger here.

I do not know this land.

I am a special child,

Of the great I AM.

I know not these ways.

They are wicked and corrupt.

These ways are so harsh.

These ways are so abrupt.

They have lost their compassion.

They have forgotten Your grace.

They have headed the wrong way.

They cannot see Your face.

Lord give me a vision,

A dream that can come true.

Help me to give direction,

That leads them back to You.

Let me press forward,

Forgetting what is behind.

Give peace to my weary soul,

And ease my troubled mind.

Give me back my dream Lord,

With a passion of Your kind.

Let me give hope to others,

And bring peace to their mind.

Take this vision from my mind,

And enlarge it in my heart,

So I can help another,

And give them a fresh start.

I know I serve a mighty God,

One that has no end.

I am glad to bear His name,

And can call Him my friend.

No longer a stranger,

I will find my way.

I will listen for His voice,

Until I am home to stay.

 

I will dare to dream again.

I will open my heart to God above.

I will go to God with that vision,

To show another His awesome love.

TRW 2-26-17

 

 

Exodus 3:6 &13-14

6 Moreover he said, I am the God of thy father, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. And Moses hid his face; for he was afraid to look upon God.

13 And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them?

14And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

 

Have you gotten so used to the life that you are in (a life that you are not comfortable in) that you forgot God’s vision that He had given you? Have you forgotten how to dream or been afraid to dream for a better life or a better future? When you are in a dry spot in your life (a desert), Satan takes advantage of your state of mind and tells you that you have no right to your dream. It is just that….. a dream. He puts a different reality in your mind. It is a reality of worthlessness and doom and gloom. He steals dreams and visions. It is only a temporary state of mind. Go back to God to get refreshed in your mind and to see that vision that was once yours. Claim it again, no matter how many years have passed. God can make the impossible, possible. Get back that excitement that you once had. Dare to dream again. It is never too late to serve God.

