2017-march-lyla

While On Hold

 

I will praise His name,

While my request is on hold.

I asked Him with expectation.

With Him I can be bold.

 

I know my prayer will be answered.

My miracle is on its way.

I will go to Him for others,

As I stand in faith and pray.

 

I know He has not forgotten.

He has heard my every plea.

I have a Father who loves so many,

But He always takes time for me.

 

Even if Jesus is helping,

Someone else instead of me,

He didn’t forget about my prayer.

He took in my every plea.

 

Jesus still sees me,

And the situation I am in.

He will work on my prayer,

Even if He sees every sin.

 

It may seems like a long wait,

But He has not forgotten me.

He loves me so much,

That He is preparing my eternity.

 

This is a truth I will follow,

Every day of my life.

I have a God who loves me,

And brings victory over my strife.

TRW 2-28-17

 

Matthew 6:8

Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him

Matthew 7:7-8

7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

If you want to know the truth, ask a young child. A little girl, Lyla from our church wrote this on a paper she did at school.   “I went to church and I learned that Jesus will always get to your prayer”. Even a small child can understand the Word of God and His promises. When these words are put in their mind and souls, they will have a companion to walk through life with them. He will always be faithful and He will always be there for them to talk to. Lyla’s mother Lacy was so happy that her daughter listened with her heart and believed. Lacy knows that her daughter is developing an unshakable relationship with the God who created her and the Jesus who saved her. Lacy gave this testimony for her little daughter in the following comment on facebook”  Lyla brought home a paper she did at school. She wrote “I went to church and I learned that Jesus will always get to your prayer.” I asked her what she meant. She said, “Remember when Chris told about the man with the sick girl that he would take care of his daughter but another woman needed help and that he would help her and then take care of the man’s little girl? He said even if Jesus is helping someone else He didn’t forget about you and your prayer.” This story stuck with her because she also talked about it the night before. Of course we had to clear up the part about going to Zacchaeus’s house for peanut butter and jelly. 😂 It reminded me that we focus so much on teaching our kids so many things, sports, hobbies, etc. We make these so important, and I don’t think there is anything wrong with doing them, but I think we need to make sure we teach our kids things that will help them when they are going through something…where to turn, how to handle a situation, and things like “Jesus still sees you and is working on your prayer even though it seems like He has forgotten you.” Truths that will follow them as they grow into teenagers and then adults.”  💙💙💙

