20161229_151139

I Will Not Bow

 

I will not bow down,

To Satan’s wicked ways.

I don’t have the answers,

But my faith shall not sway.

 

I will not compromise,

My relationship with God above.

I will tell of His infinite mercy,

And be covered by His grace and love.

 

I need not look very far.

His blessings are near me today.

I will look beyond my troubles,

And watch Him open the way.

 

The path may not be obvious.

The path may be filled with stress,

But I believe that God is with me,

To help me through the mess.

 

At times I am tired and weary,

And my steps are not very strong,

I will praise God anyway.

With Him, there is no wrong.

 

There is always opposition.

Satan will steal your joy.

He will try to crush your faith,

As if you were his toy.

 

Satan actually has little power,

In the grand scheme of things.

We have power beyond measure,

When we serve the Worthy King

 

TRW 3-03-17

Galatians 6:9

 And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we

Hebrews 12:27-29

27And this word, Yet once more, signifieth the removing of those things that are shaken, as of things that are made, that those things which cannot be shaken may remain.28 Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear:29 For our God is a consuming fire.

Proverbs 3:5-6

 5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

There are many days in our lives when we just feel as if we just exist, but are not really living. Those are the days that we need to just “hold on”. Hold onto your faith. Believe in God’s mercy and love. Look toward tomorrow and its new opportunities. Stay in prayer and in worship. When we worship God, there is a calmness in our soul because we are connecting with the One who can change things. We know Who holds tomorrow and we know of His infinite love for us. He sent His only Son to die for our sins so that one day we could be in eternity with Him. We know who to bow to. We can live in expectation of good things. He is where our hope comes from.

