20170223_160716

The New Me

What you see before you,

Is the brand new me.

I am standing solid.

I have been set free.

I was in a world,

Of sinking sand,

Not knowing each day,

Where I might land.

 

How low would I go,

Before I died?

I was so lost,

As I cheated and lied.

Then one day,

I was as low as I could be.

I found my loving Savior,

And He finally set me free.

 

Free to rise above,

The life that I was in.

My Savior entered my soul,

And washed away my sin.

I was able to rise above,

The wounds and pain.

He captured my soul.

I was made new again.

 

I had a new beginning.

The old had passed away.

I am now His Holy Temple.

He is in my heart to stay.

The new revised me,

Is settled in every way.

I can now look forward,

To each and every day.

TRW 3-06-17

2 Corinthians 5:17-21

17 Therefore if any man [be] in Christ, [he is] a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

18 And all things [are] of God, who hath reconciled us to himself by Jesus Christ, and hath given to us the ministry of reconciliation;

19 To wit, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation. 20 Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech [you] by us: we pray [you] in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God.

21 For he hath made him [to be] sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

 

When we accept Jesus into our lives, we find a new hope….. a hope that tomorrow will be better. When you get a new car, you try to keep it looking good and running in good order. You avoid throwing trash on the floor. You wipe away any marks of dirt. You clean the outside more often to keep that new look. You keep the maintenance schedule. There is some more work to keep that new car looking good and running good. It is the same with salvation. You have to do some things to keep it fresh and renewed. It takes prayer and communication with the Maker of that Grace. He will help you keep it tuned up and ready to go. The joy of a new car is better if it is shared. The same is true with a clean soul. It is so much better when it is shared and God expects us to share this experience by how we live. He wants us to brag about His love and mercy. By using this faith, we remain clean, refreshed and new.

