oct2009 chincoteague 069

Exceedingly, Abundantly

 

I have received an abundance,

Of grace from heaven above.

I am basking in His care,

As I experience His love.

 

His love is always with me,

In the good times and the bad.

He will smile when I am happy,

And grieve when I am sad.

 

His Spirit lives within me,

And is with me every day.

I ask for His abundance,

As I go to Him and pray.

 

He is the author and supplier,

Of everything that I need.

He is with my every thought,

And helps my every deed.

 

He will guide my steps,

As I travel here on earth.

Him and I are One,

As He gave me a re-birth.

 

I can do all that He asks.

I will listen for His call.

As I am filled with His love,

I can accomplish it all.

 

Exceedingly, abundantly,

More than I can comprehend.

I have His Spirit in me,

To help me until the end.

TRW 3-08-17

 

Ephesians 3:16-20

16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;

17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, 18 May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height; 19 And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God. 20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,

 

Our God is more than enough. He will exceed all of our expectations. He will provide an abundance of grace. He is all-knowing and all-loving. He made the heavens and earth, so there is nothing He cannot do. The greatest thing He did was to send His Son Jesus to be the sacrifice for our sins so that we could be in communication with our Father God. His Spirit can live in us if we just ask Jesus into our souls. This is the way we can walk our life in confidence and with courage. We know that He is with us in the good times and the bad. He understands our every need and will never leave or forsake us. What He has planned is for good and not for evil. He will defeat Satan and all of his lies that bind us. We will have the abundance of eternity in heaven which He has promised us.

