20170105_135842

Living Water

I feel the Living Water,

That flows from heaven above.

It is filled with God’s mercy,

And covers me with His love.

 

It is the only kind of water,

That can give me what I need.

It will make me to blossom,

And nourishes the planted seed.

 

It is water to fill this vessel,

With kindness and with love.

It represents His promises,

Of eternity with Him, above.

 

The water sparkles in the sun,

As it covers one who is hurt.

It nourishes the soul,

And washes off the dirt.

 

The stains of sin erased forever,

The old has become new.

This spring of Living Water,

Helps me to do what I should do.

 

It opens up my heart,

And makes me blossom too.

With this Living Water,

There is nothing I can’t do.

 

I am strengthened by His love.

I have a brand new heart.

The promise of His presence,

Has given me a new start.

 

TRW 3-19-17

John 4:14

But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.

Jesus came to earth to tell us how to live a life pleasing to His Father in heaven. He talked to people of all religions and status. He gave them examples so that they would understand more clearly. He repeated Himself over and over in different ways. The Bible is like that as well.

It can reach all people of all ages and all cultures. He refreshes and renews us. God’s grace is the only nourishment that we need to become the thing of beauty that He planned for us to be. There is something refreshing about seeing a waterfall. There is a refreshing of the soul when we talk to our Father in heaven.

