20170108_122134-001

Only He Can

 

Only He can fill me.

There’s an emptiness within.

It is only He that can forgive,

Every one of my sins.

Only He can fix me,

When I am broken inside.

Only He can be a shelter,

When I have a need to hide.

 

Only He can comfort me,

And dry the tears from my eyes.

He alone knows my needs.

He is all knowing and all wise.

Only He can complete me,

And this life that He started.

He can comfort the lost soul,

And heal the broken hearted.

 

Only He can fill my needs.

He knows my secret place.

Only He can enter in,

And cover me with His grace.

He is all that I want.

He is all I’ll ever need.

He will guide and direct,

Every one of my deeds.

 

Work without Him,

Is empty work indeed.

Only He can complete,

Everything that I need.

 

TRW 3-26-17

 

 

 

Isaiah 41:10

 Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness

 

With God all things are possible. Without God, you are alone. Human beings were not meant to live their lives alone. They were made in the likeness and image of their creator. Man and God were supposed to be together in close communion with one another. Then Satan entered the “Garden of Eden” and separated man and God with sin. Man became lonely and confused and was continually seek a place of satisfaction. Sin confuses man, as it was not made by God. God does not cause confusion for He is truth and can be trusted in all ways. Only He can correct all that is wrong and only He has enough grace to heal the broken hearted. He knows what you need before you ask, but He wants us to share our thoughts with Him in prayer.

