20170322_111759-001

Transform Your Beliefs

 

The “old man” is gone.

I have a new man within.

I do not want the old ways,

That corrupted me with sin.

I love the peace that I felt,

The day His Spirit entered me.

I loved the deliverance,

That set my spirit free.

 

I have to reprogram my mind.

I have the right tools.

I know the Master of my soul.

He is the One who rules.

I can’t hang around the influence,

That helped lead me astray.

I have put on a new skin.

I will seek a new way.

 

I have to work on the new,

And let go of the old.

I have to keep Jesus first,

And be willing to be bold.

I am a perfect target,

For Satan to try to destroy.

He wants to stop the revelation,

That is ready to deploy.

 

He recognizes the army,

That is enlarging every day.

His only goal is to lie,

And to lead me astray.

I need to wear the armor,

So that Satan cannot enter in.

I am not willing to waiver.

O don’t like the taste of sin.

TRW 4-04-17

Romans 12:1-3

1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

3 For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

 

Romans 6:6-12

6 Knowing this, that our old man is crucified with him, that the body of sin might be destroyed, that henceforth we should not serve sin.7 For he that is dead is freed from sin.8 Now if we be dead with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with him: 9 Knowing that Christ being raised from the dead dieth no more; death hath no more dominion over him.10 For in that he died, he died unto sin once: but in that he liveth, he liveth unto God.

11 Likewise reckon ye also yourselves to be dead indeed unto sin, but alive unto God through Jesus Christ our Lord.12 Let not sin therefore reign in your mortal body, that ye should obey it in the lusts thereof.

 

Once you accept Jesus into your life, you have to live consciously to transform your life. He will give you the tools, but you need to seek the way. You were made righteous when you were saved by God’s grace and the sacrifice of Jesus for our sins. There is still work to do to change your ways. The temptations will be great because your “old self” with its old habits, have to be transformed. It may not be instant, because Satan will use your old habits to tempt you or to taunt you. Satan wants you to believe that you are still no good and that you are not worthy of a Savior. He whips you with your past, but God has FORGIVEN and FORGOTTEN your past. You have been given a small seed of faith, but you have to develop that faith, by reading the Word to build that faith and to find out who you really are. You are the beloved of the King of the Universe.

