20170112_125252

Not Giving Up

 

I’m not giving up,

In this life that I know.

I’ll hold onto my hope.

As I am tossed to and fro.

 

I’m not giving up,

On my hope for tomorrow.

I will let go of anger.

I will let go of sorrow.

 

I will look past my hurt.

I will seek some happiness.

I will repeat His promises,

And look past this mess.

 

I will look past myself,

To try to improve today.

I will seek His comfort,

As I talk to Him and pray.

 

I will praise Him in the good days

I will praise Him when I’m sad.

I’ll replace my tears and anger.

I will rejoice and be glad.

 

He is the hope in my life.

He is what I cling to.

He will guide my life.

He will pull me through.

 

I’ll face a better tomorrow.

I will keep my hope for today.

God is my shield and fortress.

He is my guide every day.

 

TRW 4-05-17

Acts 2:26

Therefore did my heart rejoice, and my tongue was glad; moreover also my flesh shall rest in hope:

The word hopeless is one of the saddest words in the world. Faith in God is our hope for tomorrow. There will be problems in this life, since Satan entered paradise and his plan was to cause as much havoc as possible. He is a liar and a thief. He steals joy by messing with our minds. He tells us things that are not true which causes us turmoil and confusion. God on the other hand is TRUTH. He gives every man a measure of faith, He cannot lie. There is stability in His presence. We can be reassured that if we follow Him and trust in Him that our tomorrows will be brighter and better. We will be refreshed in knowing how much He loves us and that He spends every second of every day watching over us and waiting for us to talk to Him. He wants us to ask for His protection. He finds joy in our faith. We can walk in faith for a better tomorrow. “Because He lives. I can face tomorrow. Because He lives, all fear is gone, because I know Who hold the future, and I can face uncertain days because He lives”.

