2017 april from phone 256

The Courage Within

How do I face tomorrow,

When I’m having trouble with today?

I will talk to my Father in Heaven,

As I kneel tonight to pray.

 

I cannot see the future.

Today is hard enough.

I need a mighty Warrior,

When the going gets too tough.

 

I will trust in my Savior,

Even when things seen grim.

I will dig deep in my soul.

I will reach for the courage within.

 

I will take my next step,

Knowing God is watching me.

It is He who will get me there.

He has a place I’m supposed to be.

 

Even if I lose direction,

I will listen for His voice.

I will use His Spirit within me,

To help me make my choice.

 

Even when I feel my steps,

Are never going anywhere,

I will continue my walk in life,

Because My God will get me there.

 

I will go where He takes me,

Even if I don’t understand.

I know He will clear a path,

For my place in this land.

 

Without Him I am nothing,

With Him I know I can win.

I will take baby steps today,

As I reach for “the courage within”.

 

TRW 4-23-17

 

1 Chronicles 28:20

 

And David said to Solomon his son, Be strong and of good courage, and do it: fear not, nor be dismayed: for the LORD God, even my God, will be with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee, until thou hast finished all the work for the service of the house of the LORD.

 

 

The Scriptures are filled with examples of great and anointed people of God fearing the future. We still have many times that we are filled with uncertainty in life. We do not know where we are going or the right steps to take. These are the times that we have to place one foot in front of the other, and with prayer, go forward.  If you watch a little baby trying to take their first steps, they find the courage within to learn how to stand upright, regardless of how many times they fail and fall. There is someone to encourage them and to stand in front of them to prompt them to take another step. There is also praise when they accomplish this great walk of faith and courage. We also have to walk in faith, knowing that our God is watching and will catch us if we start to fall. He will show us which way is safest or best for us to go. Stay faithful and walk in courage as you face each day of uncertainty, and feel His faithfulness and His love, watching over you.  He has a plan for you and will open the paths that you are to take to serve Him in this life on earth.

