20170112_130903

From Faith To Faith

 

Barely living your life today,

With just enough to get by.

When the enemy taunts you,

And makes you want to cry.

You have a measure of faith,

To start you on your way.

There’s more where that came from.

God has enough grace for today.

 

We have to learn to rely on,

God’s wisdom and His love.

To survive each new day,

And lift yourself above.

Above the bad circumstance,

That is crushing your day.

Reach up for more faith,

As you go to God and pray.

 

Today you have some faith.

Tomorrow you will need some more.

You know Who holds tomorrow.

He knows what is in store.

You will need more power,

You will need more grace,

For the unknown circumstances,

Which you will need to face.

 

You have a loving Father,

Who will deliver you from the foe.

You have a measure of faith,

And that is all you need to know.

Faith for today,

And faith for tomorrow,

Will guide your life,

And lessen your sorrow.

 

Faith will take your concerns,

And help you pass the test.

You have more grace coming,

So give your mind a rest.

 

TRW 5-04-17

 

Romans 1:17

For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

 

James 4:6

But he giveth more grace. Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but giveth grace unto the humble.

 

Every day we live can bring a new challenge. It will be a day that requires faith to go onto the next step. In my working years, God gave me a position that required wisdom and authority. I never felt I had either, but I lived each day feeling that He would take care of me. I cannot tell you that I lived without fear. Quite the contrary. I didn’t realize until I retired that most of my working days, I lived in fear. I feared that I could not do my job as others would expect me to. As I worked in a skilled and long term care nursing facility, I had to find the answers for the residents, the families, the staff and the Board of Directors. On any given day, I could have a State inspection that required proof of good care. Those days were a particular challenge. I had to have a measure of faith every day that God would help me complete the tasks that He set before me. I wanted to represent Him well and knew that in my human body, I might goof up. By the grace of God, I did a job that was well above my ability, but not above His. I learned how to live from faith to faith, because that is how He made me. His grace was sufficient for me and still is.

 

