20170108_114609-001

Strong on the Inside

How can I be strong,

When I feel so weak inside.

I want to run away,

But I have nowhere to hide.

 

The world around me,

Has suddenly fallen apart.

My soul is fractured.

I have a broken heart.

 

I have been wounded in a war.

My battle scars are real.

I would like to be strong,

But it’s hard for me to conceal.

 

My dreams have been shattered.

My world has fallen apart.

I need the strength of God,

To soothe my aching heart.

 

I feel so lost and confused.

I need to find a way.

To look forward to tomorrow,

And smile at a brand new day.

 

I need to look up to God,

And keep my chin up high,

To acknowledge His love,

And wipe the tears from my eyes.

 

Jesus suffered more than me,

And He continued to love me still.

I will follow His Word,

As I  stay in His perfect will.

 

His will is for joy and peace.

He has an abundance of love.

I will hope for a good tomorrow,

As His grace flows from above.

 

TRW 5-09-17

 

Matthew 18:11-14

 

For the Son of man is come to save that which was lost. 12How think ye? if a man have an hundred sheep, and one of them be gone astray, doth he not leave the ninety and nine, and goeth into the mountains, and seeketh that which is gone astray? 13And if so be that he find it, verily I say unto you, he rejoiceth more of that sheep, than of the ninety and nine which went not astray. 14Even so it is not the will of your Father which is in heaven, that one of these little ones should perish.

 

There are so many battles that we face in life. There are many people who are lost in these battles. Some are real battles such as war, that leaves so many young men and women, who are wounded mentally and physically, lost and broken. They no longer feel they fit in, because of what they have been through. The scars are not only on the outside, but the inside. They have been forever changed. Life is different for them. There are other happenings in life that forever change who we are. There is huge brokenness when you lose a child to death or to drugs. At times, we feel surrounded by death and fear. Death is never easy to accept. There is confusion and scars from divorce, which is the death of a marriage. Other losses can be just as devastating. It can be a loss of a job, of your home, of your health. Changes in life can change who we are. A person has to get in a survival mode and have to fight for their lives when they feel so drained physically or emotionally. It is times like these that the only comfort that we can find is from the Word of God, but when we are hurting badly, we may run from God or be mad at God for the circumstances. The question always comes up of:  “Why do bad things happen to good people?” We do not live in paradise. Paradise was lost to Satan in the Garden of Eden and sin and disruption to life has happened ever since. The New Testament speaks of love and of hope. It promises us eternity in heaven, because of the pain and suffering of our dear savior, Jesus Christ. We have to keep looking to Him for comfort as we fight the battles in life. He is the only answer and it does not come overnight. We have to walk in faith for a better tomorrow as we place our life in His hands.

There are many lost sheep in life. We need to encourage them along the way.

