20170105_145400-001

Quiet Time With You

 

The first thing in the morning,

Is my quiet time with You.

I need to talk about life,

And what You would have me do.

How can I make a difference?

How do You want me to pray?

How do I feel accomplished  Lord,

At the end of each and every day?

 

I feel like an empty vessel,

So fill me with Your Word.

Pour my heart out to others,

In this lost and troublesome world.

I am too tired and old now,

To work hard every day,

So what will you have me to do.

What would you have me to say?

 

I pray over my Family,

My friends, country and world.

I can help fight their battles,

By going to Your Word.

Your Word has many promises,

That I will try to reach,

But I have a sharing heart,

And a strong desire to teach.

 

I will tell the world of patience,

And a love that will endure,

When their hearts are filled with doubt,

I will tell them of love so pure.

I will tell them of the Truth.

I will tell them You are the way,

While I hold some of the same worries,

At the end of each day.

 

I have some of the worries,

But I let go of the fear.

I know Who holds my tomorrow,

And Who loves me so dear.

 

TRW 5-10-17

Matthew 7:7-8

7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

When I worked in the nursing home for so many years, some of the residents would let me know that they no longer felt a purpose in their lives. They were too tired and old to accomplish working tasks on a schedule, as they did in their younger days. I would assure them that they still had a purpose in life and that one thing they could do was to pray. I would tell them just to look around and every day they would see a staff member who was in need of prayer over their circumstances in life. I believe that God has a special heart for the children in their innocence, and for the elders in their stamina and wisdom. Now that I find myself on the upper end of the life chain, I spend more time in prayer time with God. I just go there to chat at times. He knows my inner thoughts, but I talk to Him about them anyway. I ask Him for favor on my family and friends. Then I ask for protection and wisdom for our nation and then our world.  I know He has the power to change things for the better. My prayer life feeds my faith so that I can rest in the peace of knowing that God has everything under control.

