IMG_3933

I’m Still Standing

 

I’m still standing,

As the battle rages on.

I will fight off the enemy,

Until he is finally gone.

 

I will rebuke all the actions.

I will rebuke all bad thoughts.

My soul has been sealed,

My life has been bought.

 

I am not a free agent.

I am on the right side.

I have Jesus as my Captain.

I will not run and hide.

 

Victory is mine now.

Jesus has won the war.

Satan cannot have my mind.

I will settle the score/

 

I will not be alone,

As I choose my tools.

I have my Master on hind.

My King will always rule.

 

Satan cannot have me,

Today or any day.

I have been created by God above.

Jesus is my source and the Way.

 

I will lift up God’s Holy Name.

I will lift my hands to the sky.

I will only surrender my life,

To my Master and King on high.

 

Anger will not destroy my mind.

It is a place for peace and love.

Satan cannot get a stronghold,

As My Father watches from above.

 

TRW 5-15-17

 

1 Corinthians 2:5

That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

Ephesians 6:11

Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

If we are standing in a hurricane with its strong winds and torrential downpour of rain, we must fight with our bodies to keep standing upright to get to a place of shelter. We must place our feet firmly on the ground to be able to withstand all that is being forced against our bodies. We stand in fear and seek shelter. The Spiritual battle with Satan is like that hurricane, but it is a battle in the mind. Satan is throwing everything at us that he can to bring us to the ground. He wants us to bow to him and yield to his ways. He wants to bind us in the turmoil of the storm of life.

He wants to destroy our lifeline with God. He  continually throws our faults up in our face and demeans us. He tells us that we are worthless. He wants to bind our minds and destroy our relationship with God. We have to fight the battle every day. What starts out as a small storm turns into a hurricane quickly with the threat of pain and death. We have to start at the beginning of the battle to realize that it is just a trick of Satan. We can beat him off with the Word of God. If you can’t remember scripture just call on the Holy Name of Jesus and Satan will flee. The Name of Jesus is a stronghold. He is our shelter in all the storms of life. He is the safe place to run and to seek protection.

