2016-cami-the-mad-hatter

No Pretense

 

No matter what is going on,

I need God in my life.

I need Him in the good times,

And in the times of strife.

 

At times I fall from grace,

When I rely on myself alone.

I take pride in my own ability,

And lose my path home.

 

I have forgotten for a moment,

About Who He is in my life.

My self-centeredness will destroy,

And increase bitterness and strife.

 

If I awaken in the morning,

And forget Who made that day,

I will be self-sufficient,

And will certainly go astray.

 

I fell away from the One,

Who gave me a re-birth.

I no longer need Him,

To feel my self-worth.

 

It is there I feel an emptiness.

I have left my Father’s grace.

I thought I could do it alone,

Without the presence of His face.

 

He is my source in life.

I do not want to be all alone.

I need the God almighty,

And His grace to bring me home.

 

His grace is never-ending,

If I keep in His presence.

With Him there is only truth.

I do not need to live in pretense.

 

I am who He says I am.

I am loved by Him.

He is the lover of my soul,

And has erased my every sin..

 

His grace is ever-present.

His truth is enough for me.

I can live in confidence,

Because My Jesus has set me free.

 

He has taken the curtain away from,

The temple where I pray.

His grace is what I need.

His love is where I’ll stay.

 

There is peace in His presence.

There is surety in His love.

My path is cleared now,

To my home up above.

 

TRW 5-18-17

 

Hebrews 12 :10-15

For they verily for a few days chastened us after their own pleasure; but he for our profit, that we might be partakers of his holiness.

11Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.

12Wherefore lift up the hands which hang down, and the feeble knees;

13And make straight paths for your feet, lest that which is lame be turned out of the way; but let it rather be healed.

14Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

15Looking diligently lest any man fail of the grace of God; lest any root of bitterness springing up trouble you, and thereby many be defiled;

 

Many think that to fall from grace means that a person has sinned against God. To fall from grace means that we rely on our own self-sufficiency. If we think we can survive all alone, then we will find ourselves all alone. To be ALL ALONE is a frightening place to be. There is such a comfort in knowing that God is watching over our lives. We can rely on His grace and love without deserving His love. We can never do enough to deserve God’s love and mercy. God loves us because He is full of grace and mercy. God is truth and God is love. God does not need us but He does want us.

