may 2017 picts 151

Don’t Settle for Less

Don’t settle for less,

Than what God planned for you.

He has planted more than that,

And will help you follow through.

 

Life can be okay,

Or life can be the best,

You have to stay strong,

To be able to pass each test.

 

Each test will make you stronger,

So don’t deny the test.

Give you worries to God,

And let Him do the rest.

 

Don’t let the pain,

Destroy who you are,

You are more precious than gold.

You are a shining star.

 

You can overcome the darkness.

You can’t erase your past.

But you can create better memories,

With a peace that can last.

 

You can shake off the pain.

You can walk in peace and grace.

Look for what is good,

And seek His Holy Face.

 

Look forward, not back.

Look up and not down.

You can choose restoration,

And use a smile to replace the frown.

 

Don’t settle for less,

Than what God planned for you.

He has planted more than that,

And will help you follow through.

 

TRW 5-22-17

 

Psalm 27: 7-14

7 Hear, O LORD, when I cry with my voice: have mercy also upon me, and answer me.

8 When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.

9 Hide not thy face far from me; put not thy servant away in anger: thou hast been my help; leave me not, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation.

10 When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take me up.

11 Teach me thy way, O LORD, and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies.

12 Deliver me not over unto the will of mine enemies: for false witnesses are risen up against me, and such as breathe out cruelty.

13 I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.

14 Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.

 

We can get stuck where we are at in life. We can stay in pain and rejection and live a life filled with pain and rejection, or you can look up to Your Heavenly Father so that we can see our reflection differently. We can see a shining star. We can feel His protection and His pride. We can walk in dignity, because we are a child of the King. Don’t stay at the point of your life, that all you feel is he pain. Have faith that there is better for you. My 5 year old grand-daughter’s lesson in “kid’s church” was:  “It will get better”. We need to have that child-like belief that tomorrow will be better and maybe that the next few minutes will be better. That is walking in faith. That is the reason that God has a special love for the children, because of their belief… their faith.

