20170308_112501-001

It’s All Good

 

Difficulties may come,

But they will also go,

In this sea of life,

As I am tossed to and fro.

It is all good.

God is in control.

I just need to wait.

All is well with my soul.

 

Keep doing what is right,

When the world seems so wrong.

Learn to trust God enough,

To feel well and strong?

What the devil meant for harm,

Is only a stepping stone.

God is clearing the path,

And I am not walking alone.

 

His Spirit is ever with me.

I have my Lord at my side.

I will not fear in the battle.

I have no need to hide.

I am facing my victory,

As I walk through this mess.

He will never leave or forsake me,

Are words I continually confess.

 

I claim my rich inheritance.

I have a special place with Him.

He is preparing the wedding feast,

And He will say “welcome in”.

All is good with God.

He is truth and grace.

I have nothing to fear,

As I walk in this place.

 

I am not home yet.

Heaven is prepared for me.

All is good right now,

On my way to eternity.

 

TRW 5-28-17

Isaiah 55:6-11

 

 6Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: 7Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. 8For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. 9For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. 10For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: 11So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

 

We have to walk in confidence as we walk through this life. We need to look forward and not focus on what today seems to bring. Satan is busy trying to mess up your life, but is only a mental game. Satan cannot defeat you, because the Victor lives within you. You have all the help you can ask for, and you can share your burdens with Him at all times. Thank Him for today and  keep saying: “It’s all good”.  A great Christian hymn was written as a man lost his wife and child at sea and he could sing:  “It is Well With My Soul”. It is a song of victory and not of defeat. We live a life of victory and not defeat. Jesus took our place on the cross and claimed the victory of eternal life. He gave that victory to each of us who claim Him as our Lord and Savior. It’s All Good.

